Choose my PCC Choose my PCC

Police and crime commissioners

Police and crime commissioners are elected by the public to ensure the policing needs of communities are met as effectively as possible and to oversee how crime is tackled in your police force area.

Candidates for Bedfordshire

Elections for police and crime commissioners have now taken place. Festus Akinbusoye has been elected as police and crime commissioner for Bedfordshire.

Click on a candidate below to view their election statement

Download a PDF booklet containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Download an audio file containing the statements of all candidates standing at this election

Statement by the Police Area Returning Officer for Bedfordshire

This website contains more information about those candidates (where provided) and other information useful to voters. The information provided by a candidate is their responsibility, and may not reflect the opinions of myself or my council. As Police Area Returning Officer I am responsible for coordinating the election and announcing the result in Bedfordshire. Police and Crime Commissioner Elections will be held in Bedfordshire on 6th May 2021; the candidates standing in that election, alphabetically by surname (as they will appear on the ballot paper), are:

  • Akinbusoye, Festus (Conservative Candidate – More Police, Safer Streets)
  • Hamill, Patrick Shaun Christopher (Independent)
  • Michael, David (Labour Party)
  • Parmar, Jasbir Singh (Liberal Democrat)
  • Vitiello, Antonio Daniel (English Democrats – “More Police – catching criminals!”)

I can be contacted at:

Robin Porter

Returning Officer
Luton Borough Council
Town Hall
George Street

01582 546088